top banner


Thank you for the gift of literacy.

We acknowledge the leadership and generosity of our donors listed below. This list reflects gifts received between April 1, 2021 and March 31, 2022. We also wish to thank those donors who have chosen to remain anonymous. Although we have made every effort to ensure that donors have been correctly acknowledged, if we have erred, please accept our apologies and report the error or omission to 1-800-555-6523 ext. 3202.


Anonymous (1)
Carrier Sekani Family Services
Chawkers Foundation
Coast Capital Savings Federal
Credit Union
Community Foundation for
Kingston and Area
Estate of Claudine Margaret
Josephine Goller
Estate of Georgina Margaret Brunette
First West Foundation
Gordon & Ruth Gooder Charitable
Graham C. Lount Family Foundation
IA Financial Group
J. P. Bickell Foundation
KPMG Foundation
Nunastar Properties Inc.
Ottawa Community Foundation
Power Corporation of Canada
Prairie Valley School Division
Magnet Student Work
Placement Program
Thomas Sill Foundation Inc.
United Way Centraide North
East Ontario
United Way of Lethbridge & South
Western Alberta
United Way Waterloo Region
Université de Moncton
Wawanesa Insurance


Anonymous (1) 
Ahtahkakoop Cree Nation 
Allstate Foundation of Canada 
Olin and Suzanne Anton 
ARON Industries 
ATB Financial
Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP 
Canadian Scholarship Trust Foundation 
City of Saskatoon 
Janet Cloud 
Codefusion Communications Inc.
E-L Financial Corporation Ltd. 
Elmwood Community Resource Centre 
Estate of Betty H. MacGregor 
F.K. Morrow Foundation 
Fidelity Investments  
Fredericton Community Foundation Inc. 
Government of New Brunswick 
Government of Newfoundland Labrador 
Halifax Youth Foundation 
Harold Latrace Family & Associates Foundation 
Intact Financial Corporation 
Peter Levitt and Mai Why 
Livewire Communications Inc. 
MacMurray Foundation Inc. 
Norman and Margaret Jewison Charitable Foundation 
Oromocto First Nation 
Prince Albert Catholic School Division 
Prince’s Trust Canada 
Saint John’s Legacy Foundation 
Scott Island Foundation 
Toronto Foundation 
Torys LLP 
United Way of Saskatoon and Area 
Wolastoq Education Initiative 
Woodstock First Nation 

Anglophone South School District 
Bill E. and Karen Barnett 
BC Hydro 
Broadridge Financial Solutions (Canada) 
Cisco Systems Canada Co. 
Max Cohen 
Concordia University Student Association 
Diabsolut Inc. 
Eel Ground (Natoaganeg) 
Estate of Margaret Mullin 
Andrew Grant 
ICTC eTalent Canada 
The John and Judy Bragg Family Foundation 
Leonard Foundation 
Peter Gzowski Foundation For Literacy 
Pure Storage  
Rayan Rafay 
Resolute Forest Products 
Rotary Club of Winnipeg 
Selkirk and District Community Foundation 
Selkirk Community Renewal Corporation 
Michael Shum 
Surerus Murphy 
United Way of Yukon 
Mary Wheeler 
Bruce Munro Wright 

Anonymous (5) 
AGF Management Limited 
Anglophone South School District (NB) 
Paul M. Beeston 
Black Rock  
B-Line Technical Services Inc. 
Sandra Jayne Bredin 
Sherry Campbell 
Brian Clark 
John D. Coburn 
Nancy Evans 
The Faria-Kerr Family 
Stephen Faul 
Marija Finney 
Hamber Foundation 
Heights Development 
Elizabeth Huntsman 
Trung Hieu Huynh 
The Investment Funds Institute of Canada (IFIC) 
IFSE Institute 
Infinite Investment Systems Ltd. 
Mary-Anne Johnston 
Dave Kirkconnell 
Sandi Kiverago 
Francoise Leon 
Lifetime Charitable Foundation 
Lyn Goldman Fund at South Saskatchewan Community Foundation 
Lauren Manteuffel 
Mary McDougall Maude 
Annette McKinnon 
Janet McMurtry 
Catherine Milne 
Peter Morgan 
Susan Morris 
Norfolk County Public Library 
Cara-Marie O'Hagan 
Patricia O'Malley 
Anne Parker 
Marc-Anthony Peccia 
Pelzer Family Fund at Calgary Foundation 
Penguin Random House Canada Limited 
Eric Plato 
Rideau-Ottawa Valley Learning Network 
Joan P. Ridout 
Rubin Thomlinson LLP 
Geoffrey Rytell 
Select Vantage 
Strategic Charitable Giving Foundation 
Swan City Rotary Club of Grande Prairie 
A. Christina Tari 
The Investment Funds Institute of Canada 
University of British Columbia 
Elly Van Gelderen 
Judith Wilder 
John Wiltshire 
Richard Worzel 
Michele Wright 

Anonymous (4) 
Carolyn Anglin 
Dennis Bayley 
Blattel Family Fund 
Kaylea Bove 
Robb Bowker 
Angela Briscoe 
Canadian ETF Association 
Canadian Medical Foundation 
Margaret Catley-Carlson 
COSMOSS de la Matanie 
Alan Covington 
Joan Dawson 
James DeWolf 
Gordon Dobson-Mack 
Lisa Eckler 
Sheila Leah Fischman 
Catherine Graham 
Tovi Grossman 
Tom Howell 
Melvin Hsu 
Lucille Huron 
Jackman Foundation 
Robert and Darlene James 
Erin Julihn 
James and Diane Kearns 
Patricia Kennedy 
Leslie Kovac 
Alex Kraas 
Karen Labuik 
Jean-Pierre Latour 
Joan Lawrence 
J. Alexander Lowden 
Colin MacKenzie 
Kevin McGuire 
Kelly McKeown 
Cathy Mehagan 
Metro Toronto Movement for Literacy 
Stephen and Fran Musial 
Ellen O'Brien 
Kathleen Pomrenke 
Kathleen Ramsay 
Roberta Ann Rich 
Meredith Roberts 
Donald Semple 
Anthony Spears 
Suzanne Spragge 
St. Thomas University 
Simon Tanner and Caroline Breedyk-Tanner 
Elizabeth Taylor 
Sarah Thompson 
Toronto Public Library 
Nanci E. Turk 
R. David Winship 


Codefusion Communications Inc. 
First Book Canada 
Hasbro Canada Corporation 
Institute For Cross-Cultural Exchange (ICE) 
Newcom Media Inc.  
Ana Pascos 
Penguin Random House Canada 
Rakuten Kobo  
Scholastic's Classrooms Care  
Scotiabank Giller Prize Committee 

Special thanks to the Literacy Leaders Monthly Giving Club. Monthly gifts provide consistent funding for literacy programs. 
Anonymous (7) 
Christopher Andree 
Robert Anglin 
Maureen Anglin 
Sarah Banani 
Craig Barrett 
Brian Bartlett 
Darby Bayly 
Larry Bilokrely 
Diana Bouchard 
Laura Boudreau 
Kaylea Bove 
Sandra Jayne Bredin 
Angela Briscoe 
Jonathan Broadberry 
Benedicte Brueder 
Ruth Bryan 
Michele Bussieres 
Josephine Campbell 
Robert Campbell 
Sherry Campbell 
Aileen Cheon-Hayes 
Judith Collard 
Maria Christina Conlon 
Amy Copland 
Peter Curzon 
Michael D'Costa 
Nathan De Maestri 
Bogna Dembek 
Michelle Dharmalingam 
David Edney 
Ana Maria Faria 
Stephen Faul 
Vanessa Ferguson 
Stephen Freeman 
Raymond Gates 
Peter Goddard 
Catherine Graham 
Matthew Gray 
Tovi Grossman 
Ellen Heaney 
Stephen Heeney 
Tom Howell 
Louisa Howerow 
Joanne Huffa 
Carolyn Inch 
Carol Jamieson 
Jacqueline Jolliffe 
David Jory 
Erin Julihn 
Zestaline Kim 
Sandi Kiverago 
Janice Kostash 
Alex Kraas 
Steffen Kramer 
Tetyana Krukovets 
Karen Labuik 
Jean-Pierre Latour 
Tannys Laughren 
Sandra Lewis 
Norma Lundberg 
Rene Malenfant 
Louis Derik Marchand 
Pamela Mazza 
Nyssa McLeod 
Robyn McMorris 
Janet McMurtry 
Cathy Mehagan 
Claudine Mingot 
Peter Morgan 
James Morrison 
Walter Murray 
Azmina Navodia 
Natasha Ogryzlo 
Nobuko Oikawa 
Anne Parker 
Jack Pearpoint 
Sarah Pendlebury 
Eric Plato 
Kathleen Ramsay 
Denise Reaume 
Virginia Reimer 
Masooma Rizvi 
Meredith Roberts 
Peter Roberts 
Robert Robson 
Dorothy Rogers 
Felicity Ronaghan 
Janice Rubin 
Rick Rumney 
Michael Ruxton 
Kafairol Sabawi 
Elizabeth Taylor 
Christine Thomlinson 
Sarah Thompson 
Martin Tremblay 
Brigitte Tremorin 
Melanie Valcin 
Mei Wa Wong 
Michele Wright 
Facebook YouTube Twitter Instagram LinkedIn